A shot in the dark…

I can remember even when I was young, every Christmas break watching Oklahoma State play in whatever bowl game they made it to that year.  I grew up wearing orange even though no one in my family had ever attended the school. My dad had friends that played football at OSU and they would come watch OSU football at our house, and one even gave me a pair of OSU sweatbands that he wore in an OSU football game. So naturally, at the end of my senior year of high school, Oklahoma State University seemed like the right place to go. I thought it was a lofty goal considering I was the first person in my family to go to college. While most of my graduating class went to the 13th grade of Kingfisher High School at he University of Central Oklahoma, I decided to step outside of my comfort zone and head to Stillwater.

 

This Christmas break I will be traveling to whatever bowl game we make it to. I will cheer my last OSU football game as the captain of the OSU cheer squad.

 

Set your goals high…

Leave a Reply

